When your provider invites you to meet with them in TouchCare, accept the appointment to secure your slot, or decline the appointment to indicate you can't make it.
After accepting an appointment, beginning five minutes before the scheduled start time the "Check In" button appears.
After declining an appointment, it is removed from your calendar and the provider is notified. Call the provider if you wish to reschedule.
Give your provider more information by adding photos. Review and modify the appointment payment details. See How to add photos and edit appointment payment details.